

BEAUBASSIN-EST RURAL COMMUNITY <u>PUBLIC NOTICE</u> (Pursuant to Section 45(1)a) et 45(1)b) of the Local Governance Act)

The Beaubassin-est Rural Community Council intends to modify the current Council composition by adopting a by-law for this purpose. The proposed by-law identifies the Council's composition as follows: *The Council of the Beaubassin-est Rural Community shall be made up of one (1) mayor and six (6) councillors elected at large*.

The proposed by-law may be available for viewing during regular office hours (from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.) at the Municipal Clerk's Office at the Beaubassin-est Rural Community municipal building located at 1709 Route 133 in Grand-Barachois, NB.

The first reading will be considered by Council at a public meeting to be held on Monday, August 17th, 2020, at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at the Beaubassin-est Rural Community municipal building located at 1709 Route 133 in Grand-Barachois, NB.

THE BEAUBASSIN-EST RURAL COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Yves M. Leger Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk