

1709, route 133, C.P./P.O. Box 2002 Grand-Barachois, NB E4P 8V1

T. 506.532.0730 F. 506.532.0735 info@beaubassinest.ca

PRESS RELEASE

Friday, June 4, 2021

Swearing-in of the Beaubassin-est Council on Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Due to the delay in knowing the final result of the election, the swearing-in of the new council of the Beaubassin-est Rural Community will henceforth be on Tuesday, June 15 at 6:30 p.m. Due to the pandemic, each elected representative will be entitled to a limited number of guests and measures will be put in place to ensure the safety of participants. However, the ceremony will be broadcasted via YouTube at the link that will be posted on the beaubassin.ca website under the "Municipality / Council meetings, By-Laws/Policies" tab.

Louise Landry is the new Mayor of Beaubassin-est, and the following Councillors will also be part of the Council for the 2021-2025 term: Josée Vautour, Gilles Cormier, Charline Burke, Christine Arsenault, Renelle Pelagie Richard, and Omer Leger.

The first regular meeting of the new Council will take place on Monday, June 21, at 7 p.m. For more information, call 532-0730 or visit our website at beaubassin.ca.

-30-

For more information: Yves M. Leger Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk Phone: (506) 532-0730 Fax: (506) 532-0735 Email: yves.leger@beaubassinest.ca Web: beaubassin.ca Facebook: @Beaubassinest

COMMUNAUTÉ RURALE BEAUBASSIN-EST RURAL COMMUNITY